Storytime Craft: Monster Door

Hey a door. I wonder what is behind this door?

OH NO A MONSTER WE’RE ALL DOOMED AAAAHHH.

Special Sort Of Complicated Double Sided PDF Printout Linked Here: Monster Door

So this one is a little tricky. It’s double sided. Works like a card, except only part of the front is opened. You CUT the dotted line. You GLUE on the Xs. But do a couple test prints before you print out a million of them, because you’ll need to figure out which method of double siding printing will work. I had tested it out extensively with Nicole, and I had a print with written instructions and…I don’t know where it is. So good luck

[EDIT]: Aha! I found it! I did indeed save a printed out copy with handwritten instructions. And this was so important to me, that I put it in my messenger bag when I moved here, and it’s been sitting on my bedroom shelf ever since. I just forgot. So! These print settings should work for you, hopefully.

*2 Sided

*Flip on SHORT edge

*Landscape

This craft might pair well with my 6 Creepy Closets. Almost like I planned it that way?!

Need monster books? I have a ton of those. Got a bunch of scary books too.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Storytime Craft: Monster Door

  1. […] activity would work great with my Monster Closet craft. Almost like I meant for that ha ha! It’s funny because I used the same joke on the Monster […]

Leave a Reply

