New News and Future New News

So.

Hoooo boy.

My mind is all aflutter. There’s way too many things to think about so here’s a look at what’s going on now and what will be going on later. Very soon later. I’ll have one or two other posts that go into greater detail, this is just a quick bulletin.

Let’s review what’s happened this year.

My parents lost their house.

That’s not a great year as years go, and believe me when I say the bar is not set very high. Way to fail to meet your full potential, Year.

But there have been bright spots in the year. Mostly in the form of the amazing support I’ve found in friends throughout all my many, continuous and varied tragedies. NOW SOMETHING GOOD HAS HAPPENED.

AND TERRIFYING.

I have a new job.

Not just a new job.

A new job in a different state.

A new job at an academic library.

Doing something completely different than what I’ve done for seven years.

WOW OKAY.

It’s also a full time job, my first, which is surprising given how many hours a week I’ve worked with two part time jobs since forever. It’s also the first time I’ll be starting completely over since I’ve started working. I’ve always kept one part time position while starting a new one, taking baby steps up the ranks. And then I stayed in the same rank for 7 or so years.

So yeah, these are exciting time.

How horrifying.

More to follow.

 

One thought on “New News and Future New News

  1. ~ K Leigh ~ says:

    Congratulations! I am so excited for you and can’t wait to hear more about this new job but, as a Mom, I do wonder how your Mom is doing with this wonderful news for her son. My thoughts and prayers are with both of you as you start your new adventure. Hug your Mom lots, okay?

Leave a Reply

