More future plotting in the present.

I feel like crap right now. I’m tired. I can’t hear anything out of my right ear. It’s annoying. It’s also irrelevant to the topic of discussion.

This week I finally went to a college advisor to figure out what the heck I’m going to be doing. It went better than I expected! Tho’ keep in mind I expected to find out that I would never graduate college and also be arrested for the murder of my wife even though I know it was the one armed man, I swear it!

I need to sign up for a couple classes in the fall. Probably English 101 (I managed to avoid it for so long…) and maybe Women’s Studies, because it counts as a social studies and multicultural or something. I dunno. A lot of people prior to my advisor meeting kept telling me to take Women’s (Womens’?) Studies because it’s a good place to meet women, as males are in the minority. I have two issues with that.

1) My sex is always in the minority (that’s what my ex-wife always told me, heyo!). I have never in my recollection been in an environment where I was not constantly surrounded by women. And notice I’m still single.

2) Aren’t women that take Women’s Studies likely to be rather….empowered? I can’t imagine my art class pickup lines would work well in a room full of feminists. “Hey baby, would you mind if I Objectified you?”

I’m still waiting to find out which of my classes transfer into the art/design degree. Depending on how much longer it’ll take to get my undergrad will help me decide what my next step is. Should I quit my job(s) and get a student loan so I can go to school full time? Do I still want to get a Masters in Library Science? Or do I go for broke and try to get a Masters in Fine Arts? Library Science would be easier, MFAs are a wicked kind of beast that requires massive amounts of time and dedication. But still…

My current plan is to keep both jobs while going to school as long as I can. After graduating I want to find a full time job in a library. Anywhere. I’ll get my MLS online if there isn’t a school nearby or if there is, probably there. Maybe. I dunno. And then after that maybe I can think about getting my MFA. This plan is hardly nailed down however.

I could really use a nap.

Edit: ALSO I got a parking violation for parking in a mostly empty lot without a pass. Thanks for the welcome, UNLV.

Leave a Reply

